Cousins vs. Siblings

Purpose

Mom: I am going to tell you why brothers and sisters are more fun than cousins.

Nikki: I am trying to tell you why cousins are more fun than brothers and sisters.

Opinion

Mom: My favorite family member is my brother, Chad, because he is my most fun family member.

Nikki: I strongly believe that cousins are way better than brothers and sisters.

Reasons & Examples

Mom: Brothers and sisters live with you and are always there to play. For example, when I was little, my brother would play Barbies with me everyday if I played race cars with him.

Nikki: Time with my cousins is a great time because I never get to see them. I live in Oregon, and they live in Colorado.

Mom: Another reason I think brothers and sisters are more fun than cousins is because they always go on vacation with you. Cousins only go sometimes. When I was little, my brother went on every vacation with me, but my cousins only went with me once to Mount Rushmore when I was 10.

Nikki: Sleepovers are better with cousins. For example, my sleepovers with my cousin, Macy, are so, so fun!

Conclusion

Mom: As you can see, brothers and sisters are way more fun than cousins.

Nikki: For all the reasons I’ve given to you, cousins are better than brothers and sisters.

3 thoughts on “Cousins vs. Siblings

  1. Dear Nikki and mom,
    What a fun opinion exchange on cousins vs. brothers and sisters. I have to say that relatives are so special but I’m partial to brothers and sisters. I’m glad you picked this topic. Did you have fun together?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

  2. Dear Nikki,
    in my opinion siblings are more important then cousins because they are always there for you. Sometimes they might fight with you but they are always going to be with you. So you might as well work it out and have fun. Cousins aren’t always there for you because they might live far from you or they might not always be with you. But with siblings they’re always stuck with you no matter what. I really enjoyed your post.
    From your friend,
    Simone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *